bmi too high!!!

just participated in a 5 day study of physical activity (had to wear a waist pedometer) and zomg I have a freaking sedentary lifestyle! bmi is also too high, puts me in the moderate risk for chronic diseases :(

it’s not a new thing, always knew was a bit on the heavy side but smthing has to be done! was nvr really abt wt loss and all, but think i need to start on it. need to shed abt 10kg! it’s gonna be real hard! was just abt 3kg lighter than my current wt when I was 12 years old (i’m still the same height!!!). and now…10 years later, I need to try to be 10kg lighter..zomg this is impossible! how do pple ever maintain to be in the healthy bmi range so effortlessly??????

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to bmi too high!!!

  1. wari says:

    If you don’t do exercise, just sit around all day for your whole life and not eat too much food, then I think you can be in the “healthy” BMI range. It’s bullshit, and it’s probably a number created by insurance companies to assess health risks and charge loading costs on their customers.

    My BMI is 30, but I exercise about 4 hours a week, doing long distance or endurance stuff. I’m co couch potato, but because of that number, I’m at the “tomorrow might die” list. If you’re a body builder, forget about BMI, the number won’t make sense anymore.

    I do wish to be lighter so that I can get faster, not because I need to get healthier, though a smaller tummy might help :)

Leave a Reply

